September 2019
“Quick response, friendly, private location and good gear. We flew out to Washington and couldn’t take our camping gear, but still wanted to have a camping experience. Great options with Jim.”
Jason
September 2019
“Jim was responsive and went above and beyond to make my daughter and I feel comfortable and safe. I will definitely book with Jim again.”
Kelley
September 2019
“Never been to the Olympic Peninsula... beautiful location, host was most helpful with answering questions. Make sure to bring raincoats cause it rains...... if it is during the end of summer expect the wood to be wet, so Bring your own Tent and supplies are just as described. Make sure to ask about registering cause if you call the number at the beach the ranger tells you to you should have stopped in port angeles prior to getting to the beach Overall had a blast got some great memories and wonderful pictures Thank you Jim for the adventure”
Jordan
August 2019
“Had a blast camping near ‘Hole In The Wall’ area. Our tent was located in a perfect spot right off the beach & safe from the wind. My boyfriend and I had a lot of fun exploring the beach, hanging by the campfire & waking up to the sounds of the ocean. Highly recommend!”
Mandy
August 2019
“Jim was was wonderful to work with and our spot was incredible. It was exactly our kind of place. You will find everything you need at the site. A spacious tent, comfy thermarests, all your cooking needs, water, and a bear container filled with many, useful items. The field guides were a nice touch as was the kind note. We had two seals swimming right in front of our area for two days and spotted an eagle. We highly recommend this experience to any type of traveler...you will appreciate the effort put into creating this epic experience.”
Janet
August 2019
“Wow. What an amazing place. Unbelievably easy to locate and lots of privacy despite it being peak season. We hiked down the beach to the site and were greeted by a bald eagle at the tree next to our beach-side fire pit. With an infant and a 3 year old, this was just a great way to get out and have an easy, affordable adventure in one of the most beautiful beaches I’ve ever been to. Jim was fantastic and quick in answering our questions, everything was set up as described and very clean. We will definitely be booking this through Jim again next year!”
Tinuviel
August 2019
“Camping at the beach was the highlight of our trip! We were so happy that we found this stop during our Pacific Northwest road trip. Jim thought of everything and set up camp for us in a great spot. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for an amazing experience!”
Sasha & Mike
August 2019
“Jim was very friendly and professional, he provided timely responses on all the questions we had and also gave us a lot of useful tips and things to remember before we made our trip. The tent setup and location was perfect, me and my girlfriend thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Definitely recommend this if you want a hassle free camping under the stars at a beach. One thing to call out, We forgot to bring some fire starters and had a difficult time getting a campfire going. We found some wax coated wood/sawdust in the amenities that Jim provided, those were super helpful to get the campfire started.”
Karthik Babu
August 2019
“Jim was very communicative and did a great job setting up the campsite. Camping by the beach was a unique experience and we were glad to have Jim's expertise.”
Chi
August 2019
“Great time! Exactly as described and expected! Gorgeous sunset”
Mariah
August 2019
“If you are looking to camp on the beach, away from the crowds, without having to carry gear down the wild coast...this experience is for you. It was really cool finding our campsite at Ellen Creek one mile out from Rialto Beach after receiving pictures from Jim after he set everything up. You get everything you need including tent, cooking supplies, Bear canister and a fire pit ready to go for a campfire. We bought our firewood/kindling from a farm a few miles from the beach and carried it with us, but could have collected goods near the campsite if we wanted an even lighter load.”
Andy
August 2019
“This is a great option if you are traveling from far and cannot pack all your camping gear! It is so nice to show up and have everything set up that you need. Amazing view and totally worth it!”
Allyson
August 2019
“Thanks for a bucket list stay Jim! Loved the ability to sleep on the beach and have a fire. Loved falling asleep to the waves and waking up to watch the sun come up at Hole in the Wall. Was super convenient to not have to fly all the camping equipment with me from NH. Thanks for a great stay!”
Kristin
August 2019
“This was my second year and I still highly recommend Jim and his services. I am a novice when it comes to camping, and to be able to experience it is truly magical. For whatever reason you are considering staying here, know that you will leave having had a tremendous experience.”
Adrianna
August 2019
“Beautiful location camping right on the beach, highly recommend it!”
Renee
August 2019
“최고중에 최고 시애틀에갔다면 여기는 꼭
* The best of Seattle in the best place”
Sangyoon
August 2019
“A very convenient option for first timers, or if lugging camping gear isn't feasible. Jim was very communicative and shared lots of info about what to expect, as well as good tips for making the most of the experience. When there was a small problem, he handled it very gracefully. Recommended!”
Ashwin
August 2019
“Superbe endroit, malgré le temps pas terrible nous avons passé une merveilleuse soirée
* Great place, despite the bad weather we had a wonderful evening”
Noémie
August 2019
“Jim is thoughtful and provided great details along the way. He made the camp experience positive and fun. We had a great time finding the campsite and explore the area. We had everything we needed.”
Fuey
July 2019
“Jim made this an amazing experience. Absolutely gorgeous location with very thoughtful set up. Wish I could’ve stayed longer!”
Michael
July 2019
“This is a gem.”
Rebeccah
July 2019
“Jim was very easy to work with and provided a great experience!”
Ben
July 2019
“This was the adventure of a lifetime. Visiting Seattle for a week, we couldn’t exactly bring all of our camping gear. This was the perfect way to experience one of the many beautiful things Washington has to offer. Jim was efficient and answered all of our questions. Thanks again!!”
Samantha
July 2019
“Jim was very helpful and has great gear would highly recommend for those who want to travel lightly”
Brandon
July 2019
“Great experience! Beautiful location!”
Huazhe
July 2019
“Excellent campsite choice. Private and not too long a walk from the car. Jim has nice touches for the time spent there. The beach is absolutely beautiful.”
Laurie
July 2019
“Wonderful location & great camp setup! Jim was very hospitable & even hiked all the way back out when we realized one of our add-on items was missing. Highly recommend if you are wanting to escape to the great outdoors but aren’t able to travel with your gear!!”
Erileigh
July 2019
“Camping gear is top notch. Location recommendation was amazing! Overall great experience!”
Autumn
July 2019
“Super easy to communicate with. Right on the beach, absolutely beautiful. Everything is done and set up for you with simple and clear instructions. Great experience.”
Barb
June 2019
“Amazing place and experience! Has all the essentials you need for a perfect and easy get away. Great location, communication, and supplies. Will be recommending this to everyone we know! Beyond cool experience!”
Megan
June 2019
“We had an awesome time sleeping under the stars in our remote camp site! Jim communicated well and explained everything to us so that we would be prepared for this trip. It was a great first beach camping experience and I highly recommend trying it out!”
Brittney
June 2019
“Expect an excellent location with the necessities... cooking stove, pot, lighters, fire starter, soap, coffee, tea, sugar, cream, plates, cups, bowls, water, field guides to plants and wildlife. All you need to bring is food (make sure everything will fit into bear can), pillows and sleeping bag. Headlamp might not be a bad idea either. Honestly, one of the best experiences camping. And if you’re new to camping or traveling from afar and don’t want to haul everything this is the perfect solution. Thanks for the wonderful memories!”
Mikella
March 2019
“What an awesome experience!! I will do this again!”
Steve M.
August 2018
“What a spectacular location and great camping experience! Jim set up our tent with everything we needed to spend a night on a gorgeous, driftwood-strewn beach with views of rugged rock formations. During low-tide we were able to walk out to and through one of them, Hole-in-the-Wall. An otter scampered along the edge of the water about 100 ft in front of our tent, which was nestled in a spot that gave us privacy while still being on the beach. If you’re a fan of rocky beaches with stunning views and responsive hosts, this magical spot is for you.”
Rebecca
August 2018
“Amazing experience! Jim is a great host and made our experience unforgettable! This is the perfect option if you’re looking for a camping experience at the beach and don’t have camping gear or just want to travel light. The spot at the beach was very good, away from the crowd and clean both inside and around the tent. The tent was easy to find with all the directions Jim sent us days before. We highly recommend this camping experience under the stars. Thank you!”
Susana
August 2018
“This is the way to go if you like backpacking in sweet spots but 1) aren't big on hauling or, 2) buying all that the gear if you don't backpack often! Jim picked out a secluded, beautiful place on Rialto Beach - I would not have found this nice of a spot on my own, since I'm not familiar with the area. He gave easy directions to our camp and really thought of every amenity you need for camping. But I did bring buy a rain poncho in Forks since it was threatening to rain that day. The sleeping and cooking gear was clean and high quality. Jim made me look like a hero to our English relatives (who had never been camping before) and they really loved their 'backpacking adventure in America'. We will definitely do it this way again.”
Emma
August 2018
“Jim set us up in a perfect location which protected us from the wind that night. Greatly enjoyed staying here and would do it again”
Erika
August 2018
“Great location with a great host! What more could you ask for?”
Jared
August 2018
“Thanks for a bucket list stay Jim! Loved the ability to sleep on the beach and have a fire. Loved falling asleep to the waves and waking up to watch the sun come up at Hole in the Wall. Was super convenient to not have to fly all the camping equipment with me from NH. Thanks for a great stay!”
Adrianna
August 2018
“Jim provided great advice for a camping site and all his gear was stellar! He’s also really prompt in answering any questions. Definitely recommend!”
Stefen
July 2018
“Jim was a great host. He helped me find a great spot on Rialto Beach. While there were other people around, Jim had an ideal spot that put us off the beaten path and away from nearby campers on the beach. Jim set realistic expectations as to what the campsite would be like. I would definitely use Jim again to help me navigate the Forks area. I truly believe he knows all the spots that you may not be able to find yourself. Thanks Jim!”
Michael
July 2018
“The whole experience was amazing, almost felt like a scavenger hunt to get to the site. Really made the whole experience fun and exciting. Everything was perfect for someone who is less experienced at camping, would highly recommend to friends and will stay with Jim again. The whole experience of the camp itself and communicating with Jim could not have gone smoother.”
Jon
July 2018
“We had a great trip out to Beach 2 and @ForksOutside provided us with all the gear we needed to spend two wonderful nights camped under the stars on the beach. Makes it easy to head out to the coast for a quick weekend with our 8-month-old in tow, without having to take vacation time at work. Jim is super helpful and quick to respond and we could not have had a better time.”
Russel Miller
July 2018
“Reviews here are all accurate. Jim did a great job setting up our camp and it was a great way to get a taste of camping without all the setting up or needing the equipment. Would recommend in a heartbeat.”
Alex
July 2018
“An absolutely EXTRAORDINARY experience!!! Gorgeous sunset, short hike, and everything you possibly need!! So grateful!”
Ananda
July 2018
“We had a blast camping on Rialto Beach! Jim suggested Rialto over Second Beach given the busy weekend, which was much appreciated! It was easy to find the tent and we appreciated having everything all set for us. He had a fire starter kit, toilet paper, hand wipes, and basic cooking stove/utensils. We didn't cook at all, but appreciated having it available! This was our favorite night on our trip to the Olympic Peninsula and we would work with Jim to camp on Rialto Beach again in a heartbeat!”
Laura
July 2018
“Jim was an amazing host. Was very responsive and gave clear direction on how to locate our camp. The camp set up was incredible! Jim adds that extra level of detail that made our stay so great!”
Alex
July 2018
“Jim’s camping setup was first class. We found it easily, the equipment was in great condition, and there was everything we needed as described. We knew exactly which items we needed to bring with us well in advance and what to expect from the campsite. Hiking in with a 2 year old was always going to be ambitious, having Jim make camp for us saved a lot of hassle and extra gear. Our daughter loves the experience and Second Beach is a truly beautiful spot. Jim even moved our campsite prior to our arrival after a large group of teenagers set up camp next to the original site. This must have taken some effort and was all done before we even set foot on the beach and the new location was updated for us making it easy to find. Very considerate as we would not have liked being amongst the noisy youngsters. We were lucky to run into Jim as we were preparing to head off and he was lovely and very considerate even offering to help us carry out some of our own gear as well as the full camp site. We really couldn’t have asked for more. Our family can absolutely recommend the experience if you are looking to do some camping without needing to carry down your own tent. We’ll be telling our friends to give it a try.”
Michael
July 2018
“I had an amazing time at Second Beach! Jim and Lauren are wonderful hosts and answered my questions before I visited and set me at ease about camping and what to expect They also made sure I was comfortable and okay during my stay! Perfect spot, clean tent and equipment! The gear was great quality and the tent withstood any strong wind and rain. I highly recommend booking this adventure if you want to get reacquainted with camping or if you want to spend some nights in nature with the ease and luxury of having the site all set up for you! I also appreciated that the hosts are encouraging and supportive of trying something new and getting out and adventuring!”
Addie
July 2018
“Jim covered all the bases for our Second Beach set-up. Perfect location tucked away on the beach, all the tent accommodations one could ask for, and was an excellent communicator - always available to answer any questions that we had. If you want a once in a lifetime Olympic National Park experience, have Jim hook you up beachside - it will not disappoint!!!”
Marc
July 2018
“Jim made our first beach camping wonderful! We had almost everything we needed. I recommend to everyone to give a shot.”
Samaneh
June 2018
“Holy smokes, camping on 2nd beach was incredible. When we arrived, everything was set up and ready. Easy camping experience in a remarkably beautiful location. Highly recommended!!”
Scott
June 2018
“Had a terrific time. everything was perfectly set up to make it easy for a beginning camper traveling alone. I couldn't tell you the last time I camped, and I had never built a camp fire. With Jim's set up, i managed to make a meal of hotdogs and smores. As a female alone, I was a bit concerned about safety and shared this with Jim. he made sure I was set up in a more popular area with other campers nearby. everything was perfect.”
Laura
June 2018
“I can’t recommend Jim’s services enough. The camp was well thought out and the gear was top of the line.”
Seth
September 2017
“Great service. Jim is a receptive to questions, patient, and delivers as promised. Great times were had by all.”
Greg
August 2017
“Location is amazing. The one mile hike to the beach is equally beautiful. Jim is a wonderful host. Everything we needed was there for us, except of course sleeping bags and food. We highly recommend!!!”
Yoli
August 2017
“Fantastic experience, stunning location, helpful guidance to find our site, and all our needs provided for! I would do this again in a heartbeat. My only regret is not staying longer.”
Amanda
August 2017
“Jim's camp was everything we expected and more. My wife and I have never camped and are pretty urban people, so this saved us from spending a fortune on supplies and making rookie mistakes (we forgot a lighter, but Jim had one in a zip lock bag in the bear container, along with some kindling- huge save). The tent was set up in an ideal location with a great view by a firepit. With the camp stove (directions included) and water provided, we were pretty easily able to make macaroni and cheese to go with our campfire roasted hotdogs. The tent was roomy and kept us dry throughout the night, despite a light shower. The sleeping pads were better than expected - basically it was like sleeping on an air mattress at the beach. We all slept GREAT, which was a pleasant surprise. All in all, there isn't much more Jim could have done to improve out stay. Camping requires basic self-reliance in the best of conditions, but this took a lot of mental and physical work out of the equation. Go for it, you won't regret it.”
Schuyler
August 2017
“Jim's setup was incredible. We flew in for a wedding without camping gear, so Jim's location was perfect for us to still have the backcountry experience. Spectacular view on the beach. Amazing sunsets, perfect sand, great coffee, seriously could not have been better! I highly recommend second beach! Walk towards the island and check out the tide pools full of anemones and starfish!”
Trent
August 2017
“Being an avid camper I was hesitant to pay for a guide service vs. packing or renting gear. However, after using Jim's services, it was very convenient to be guaranteed a spot on the beach and hike down with a pillow, sleeping bag and whatever other amenities you want. Second beach is an amazing and magical place as the scenery and sunsets are absolutely breathtaking! If you want to camp in the LaPush/Forks area but don't want to deal with all the gear, contact Jim to see what services he can offer. Communication can be delayed due to limited reception in the area so allow extra time for responses.”
Chad
July 2017
“The tent was located at the ideal spot. It had all the amenities required for camping. Beautifully organized!”
Aditya
July 2017
“Jim's tents are in the perfect location. We arrived at the camp site and immediately started building a fire because everything else was already set up! We especially appreciated the bear can in the tent since there weren't any left at the visitors center. This was definitely the best beach I've been to in Washington!”
Thomas
July 2017
“Jim's place was perfect for a weekend camp get away. We were very beginner campers, so now after knowing what the campsite looked like, we would have come better prepared. They do a great job in claiming the best camp spot and having everything set up well and on time. Make sure you bring your own sleeping bags. We brought disposable cups and plates and we were happy we did. If you are in for a basic trip, Jim provided everything you could possibly need!!! The beach is amazing and I will definitely be back!”
Kiki
July 2017
“Perfect camping spot and experience. Very convenient and hassle/stress free. Will definitely stay again.”
Timothy
July 2017
“Camping at the beach was an amazing experience! Jim sent us good instructions, and everything with the tent was very practical. The location was just wonderful. It was great to experience the ocean.”
Katrin
Enter your name
Enter correct email address
Enter your review
1 2 3 4 5